I am an Approver, what does it mean?

EngageRocket is enabled with the flexibility for participants to choose their own raters and submit them for approval. 

As a participant’s Approver, you are assigned by your company admin  for your respective participants. You will be the one who'd either approve or reject a participant's rater selection. Typically, the approver is the participant's direct manager, and may also play the role of the report reviewer.

You can find definitions of other roles such as rater and participants here.

I am an Approver, what do I do?

Step 1: Open the email from [email protected]. The subject line will likely be along the lines of: "[Participant's name's] list of raters is ready for approval"

Step 2: Click the button that says "View Rater Approval page"

Step 3: If it is the first time that you sign in, you need to key in a password of at least 8 characters long. Once you have confirmed the password, you can click "Change My Password".
Note that if you have already created a password, you can click on "Log in" just below "Change My Password".

Step 4: "Accept" or "Reject"  each of the selected raters. 

Step 5: If you want to add a rater to the list, you can click "Assign"  and fill out the name, email, and rater group of the person you would like to add as a rater. Save the rater by clicking "Create".

Step 6: Depending on the project settings (which have been determined by the company admin), you can confirm the raters by clicking either "Confirm" or "Begin Reviews" when you are happy with the list of raters. 

Note that if you have rejected some raters chosen by the particiapnt, you may be required to assign a minimum number of raters before you can confirm.

I logged out of my account, how do sign in again?

If you logged out of your account before confirming the approval, simply follow these two steps:

Step 1: Go to https://app.engagerocket.co/feedback360/users/sign_in

Step 2: Enter your email address and your password

But I forgot my password...
No worries, simply click "Forgot password" and enter your email address. You will then receive a reset password email.

When you sign in, you can go to "My Actions" to see if you need to approve any raters.

What happens after I click "Confirm" or "Begin Review"?

"Confirm": The company admin will automatically be notified once you click "Confirm" and he/she will be able to start the review
"Begin Review": You will automatically start the review by clicking "Begin Review"

Did this answer your question?